Long Beach Meditation

main

Welcome to Long Beach Meditation

It is the mission of Long Beach Meditation to provide a safe, nurturing place to learn and practice the healing art of meditation. Although we emphasize mindfulness practice and the teachings of the Buddha, we do not espouse or reject any religion.


We offer weekly sits and retreats with on-going instruction in sitting and walking meditation by our guiding teacher, Victor Byrd, who gives regular dharma talks and leads our open discussions. Everyone is welcome to sit with us as we journey from the unreal to the Real.

To view our Dharma talks and music videos, please visit our Youtube Channel.

Email Facebook Twitter YouTube





ornament

Meditation News

Bare Bones of the Buddha’s Teaching by Victor Byrd

Bare Bones of the Buddha
Guides the reader through the Buddha’s Eightfold Path using the lens of a former church musician from Tennessee.

All-Day Retreat, June 20, 2015 from 9am to 5pm

We meet at the Montecito Community Center in Rossmoor to encourage a deeper meditation experience. We will alternate sitting and walking meditation with Victor.

Beginners’ Course

Six weeks Beginners’ Course starts July 18, 2015, 10:00am - 11:30am. Come learn the basics of mindfulness meditation!

Wednesday Sit

This is our midweek sit geared for all meditators! Come join us from 7:00pm - 8:30pm every Wednesday.

Friday Early Bird

A 45 minute sit beginning at 6:00am. Led by Brad, it will be a simple, no frills format.

ornament

Mailing List SignupSubscribe to our Mailing List

Upcoming Events

Wed. April 1, 2015
Mindful Yoga
5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wed. April 1, 2015
Wednesday Sit
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Fri. April 3, 2015
Friday Sit
6:00am - 7:00am
Sun. April 5, 2015
Sunday Sit
3:00pm - 5:00pm
Wed. April 8, 2015
Mindful Yoga
5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wed. April 8, 2015
Wednesday Sit
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Fri. April 10, 2015
Friday Sit
6:00am - 7:00am
Sun. April 12, 2015
Sunday Sit
3:00pm - 5:00pm
Wed. April 15, 2015
Mindful Yoga
5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wed. April 15, 2015
Wednesday Sit
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Fri. April 17, 2015
Friday Sit
6:00am - 7:00am
Sun. April 19, 2015
Sunday Sit
3:00pm - 5:00pm
Wed. April 22, 2015
Mindful Yoga
5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wed. April 22, 2015
Wednesday Sit
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Fri. April 24, 2015
Friday Sit
6:00am - 7:00am
Sun. April 26, 2015
Sunday Sit
3:00pm - 5:00pm
Wed. April 29, 2015
Mindful Yoga
5:30pm - 6:30pm
Wed. April 29, 2015
Wednesday Sit
7:00pm - 8:30pm